Blake Lively Cites Mom as Parenting Role Model


It’s always a challenge for first time parents to find their rhythm, and thankfully for Blake Lively she had a great example from whom to learn.

In the new issue of O Magazine, the “Gossip Girl” actress praises her mother for showing her how it’s done- “My mom liked to infuse my life with a lot of magic. When she read my fortune cookies, the predictions were full of princesses and castles and jewels and pirates. When I got old enough to read them, I was shocked to find out how boring they really were!”

Lively, who gave birth to her daughter back in December with husband Ryan Reynolds, also shared that she stays busy by creating things she can use. “I’ll knit or cook or work on a motorcycle, a skill my husband is teaching me. One of my latest projects was painting nature-inspired throw pillows.”

Leave a Reply

